Client cloning is the process of taking all the information from an existing client to create a new one.
To use this feature, view a client and press the clone button.
When you press the Clone button you will see the following dialogue:
Client IDThe Unique identifier
Display NameApplication name that will be seen on Consent Screens
Using this dialogue you can change the Client ID to a value which best fits your requirements, along with the Display Name. The remaining client information will be taken from the current client.
Once you press the Save button a new client will be created. You will automatically navigate to the new client.
Clone SecretsClone existing secrets
This option is available when trying to clone a client that can hold a secret value. This includes Web App, Native and Machine client types.
Clone CertificatesClone existing certificates
This option is available when trying to clone a client that can hold certificate values. This is only available for the SAML client type.